Curfew Hour in Kayah State Reduced

Kantarawaddy Times

It is released in the evening on May 14 at the Facebook Page of Kayah State Government Office that the previous curfew hour,10pm-4am is reduced to 12am-4am for all townships in Kayah State starting May 15.

It is announced the residents to not leave their homes during 12am-4am, and the citizen shall leave with approval granted by related officials if it is emergency.

Regard to the curfew hour reduction, it is announced to all (7) townships in Kayah State, and action will be taken in the event of failure to comply with the new rules.

Kayah State Government Office announced this curfew hour to all townships in Kayah State on April 21 to prevent and control the spread of COVID-19.

Every Department of General Administration from (7) townships in Kayah State announced to not leave home during 10pm-4am, and the action will be taken in the event of failure to comply the rules.

The relevant township administrators filed lawsuit as the plaintiffs that there are over 10 residents violated the curfew rule in Kayah State, and those curfew breakers were sentenced one or two months in prison with or without labor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Only Kayah State Remains as COVID-19 Disinfected State Among Divisions/States

Tue May 19 , 2020
Kantarawaddy Times Kayah State remains as the only state among divisions/states which is disinfected from COVID-19 after (3) new cases including one from Ayeyarwady Division are confirmed by Ministry of Health Sports. According to the report updated today May […]